Chennai Super Kings Squad 2024, Players List, Retained & New Players| CSK IPL 2024 Squad, Players list, Captain, Coach, Retention, Released List Chennai Super Kings Team Squads IPL 2024

CSK Squad IPL 2024

About The Last Season

Players May Be Released Ahead of CSK IPL 2024 Auction, Chennai Super Kings Squad: Tata Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 just ended a few days ago and it has been a fairytale season for Chennai Super Kings (CSK). happened MS Dhoni-led Yellow Brigade won their fifth IPL title by defeating Gujarat Titans (GT) by five wickets in the final of IPL 2023.
With Season 16 of the lucrative league done and dusted, the 10 IPL franchises will involve themselves in planning and strategizing for the next edition of the tournament. CSK, being the defending champions, will be in the headlines for their performance and fans will expect them to repeat their previous show in IPL 2024 as well.

CSK saw some players rise to the occasion & prove their worth in gold, however, some players remained pale & inexperienced throughout the Last season (IPL 2023). The new season of IPL will bring in some new faces in the team and this requires a few players to be dropped from the squad before the IPL 2024 auction.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Squad 2024 Squad, Players list, Captain (Expected)

This franchises owner would love to invest in the pacer in the mini auction ahead of the IPL 2024 . Because there is no fast bowler except Ben Stokes who can put pressure on the opposing team with his bowling & Batting.

Here is the complete Players list of Chennai Super Kings For IPL 2024

PlayerRoleAuction PriceNation
MS Dhoni (wk)(c) (Expected will retire in 2024)WK-BatsmanINR 12 Cr(R)India
Ruturaj GaikwadBatsmanINR 6 Cr(R)India
Ambati Rayudu (wk)WK- BatsmanINR 6.75 crores(R)India
Devon ConwayBatsmanINR 1 crores(R)New Zealand
Subhranshu SenapatiBatsmanINR 20 Lakhs(R)India
Deepak ChaharBowlerINR 14 croresIndia
Tushar DeshpandeBowlerINR 20 LakhsIndia
Maheesh TheekshanaBowlerINR 70 LakhsSri Lanka
Simranjeet SinghBowlerINR 20 LakhsIndia
Matheesha PathiranaBowlerINR 20 LakhsSri Lanka
Akash SinghBowlerINR 20 LakhsIndia
Prashant SolankiBowlerINR 1.20 croresIndia
Mitchell SantnerBowlerINR 1.90 croresNew Zealand
Rajvardhan HangargekarBowlerINR 1.50 croresIndia
Ravindra JadejaAll-rounderINR 16 CrIndia
Moeen AliAll-rounderINR 8 CrEngland
Shivam DubeAll-rounderINR 4 croresIndia
Dwaine PretoriusAll-rounderINR 50 LakhsSouth Africa
Ben StokesAll-rounderINR 16.25 CroresEngland
Ajinkya RahaneBatsmanINR 50 LakhsIndia
Sisanda MagalaBowlerINR 50 lakhSouth Africa
Nishant SindhuAll-rounderINR 20 LakhsIndia
Shaik RasheedBatsmanINR 20 LakhsIndia
Ajay MandalBowlerINR 20 LakhsIndia
Bhagath VermaAll-rounderINR 20 LakhsIndia
Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Squad 2024 Squad, Players list, Captain

Chennai Super Kings Squad 2024 Venue

There are follwing stadiums that are used for Chennai Super Kings matches.

Narendra Modi Stadium

Eden Gardens

Wankhede Stadium

Brabourne – CCI

Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium

DY Patil Stadium

CSK Retained & Released Players 2024 (Tentative)

S.NoRetained Players (Expected)Released Players (Expected)
1Ms Dhoni (Expected Will Retire In IPL 2024)Robin Uthappa
 2Devon ConwayChris Jordan
 3Daniel SamsAdam Milne
 4Ruturaj GaikwadTushar Deshpande
 5Deepak ChaharSimarjeet Singh
CSK Retained & Released Players 2024

Chennai Super Kings Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 Team Overview

Nickname(s)CSK, Yellow Army
T20 LeagueIndian Premier League (IPL)
CaptainMahendra Singh Dhoni
CoachStephen Fleming
OwnerThe India Cements Ltd
Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd
Team information
CityChennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Team Founded2008
Home groundM. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
Secondary Home Ground(s)JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi
Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune
Indian Premier League wins4 title (2010, 2011, 2018, 2021, 2023)
CLT20 wins2 title (2010, 2014)
Chennai Super Kings Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 Team Overview

Chennai Super Kings Squad 2024 Schedule

TBD (Not Announced Yet)

When the schedule of Chennai Super Kings 2024 announced then it will be uploaded on this page. Keep Visiting!

Chennai Super Kings Captain 2024

Ravindra Jadeja (Expected) is the Captain Of CSK IPL 2024.

Chennai Super Kings Owner 2024

The India Cements Ltd,Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd are the Owners of CSK IPL 2024.

Chennai Super Kings Coach 2024

Stephen Fleming is the Coach of CSK IPL 2024.

Related Articles

  1. Chennai Super Kings Squad 2024
  2. Punjab Kings Squad 2024
  3. Delhi Capitals Squad 2024
  4. Kolkata Knight Riders Squad 2024
  5. Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad 2024
  6. Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad 2024
  7. Gujarat Titans Squad 2024
  8. Lucknow Super Joints Squad 2024
  9. Mumbai Indians Squad 2024
  10. Rajasthan Royals Squad 2024
About Bashir Blogger 813 Articles
Bashir Blogger is well experienced to the blogger content writing industry. He covers sports & sports content writing for SportsClab Media. He knows not only in gaming and sports but also in other fields. During this time he has written about major sports like football and cricket. Whatsapp Number Of Bashir Blogger is +923353385532 and Email is