Quaid-e-Azam trophy 2023-24, Schedule, Squad, Team List, Players List, Venues | Everything You Need To Know About Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2023-24

Quaid-e-Azam trophy 2023

Quaid-e-Azam Trophy Info:

The 2022-23 Quaid-e-Azam Trophy was a 1st-class domestic cricket competition held in Pakistan from 27 September to 30 November 2022. In September 2022, the Pakistan Cricket Board confirmed the fixtures for the tournament. Khyber Pakhtunkhwa was the defending champion but could not qualify for the finals.

About Quaid-e-Azam trophy 2023-24

The 2023-24 domestic season brings more competition and quality cricket with better earning opportunities as eight regional teams and eight department teams will compete in separate first-class tournaments. This step will ensure that regions & departments compete on a level playing field by utilizing the best available talent in Pakistan.

The domestic structure has been prepared by the PCB Cricket Technical Committee headed by former captains Misbah-ul-Haq (Ex Pakistani Batter) & Mohammad Hafeez (Ex Pakistani All-Rounder). The committee held several meetings to bring all stakeholders on board, including regional presidents and departmental representatives.

The upcoming men’s season will begin with the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy on September 10, in which the top regional teams will compete against each other, followed by the top 8 departments in the President’s Trophy, which will begin on December 15. Both the tournaments will be played on singles. Based on the league and the table toppers will play the final.

Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2023 Schedule

Quaid-e-Azam trophy 2023-24, Schedule, Squad, Team List, Players List, Venues | Everything You Need To Know About Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2023-24
Sr. NoMatch DateTeamsMatch NameGroundsCountries
110 Sep- 26 Oct- 2023Central Punjab vs Sindh2nd MatchPindi Cricket Stadium, RawalpindiPakistan
2Northern vs Southern Punjab3rd MatchIqbal Stadium, FaisalabadPakistan
3Balochistan vs Khyber Pakhtunkhwa1st MatchAbbottabad Cricket Stadium, AbbottabadPakistan
4Northern vs Sindh5th MatchIqbal Stadium, FaisalabadPakistan
5Balochistan vs Central Punjab4th MatchPindi Cricket Stadium, RawalpindiPakistan
6Khyber Pakhtunkhwa vs Southern Punjab6th MatchAbbottabad Cricket Stadium, AbbottabadPakistan
7Southern Punjab vs Sindh8th MatchPindi Cricket Stadium, RawalpindiPakistan
8Central Punjab vs Khyber Pakhtunkhwa9th MatchIqbal Stadium, FaisalabadPakistan
9Northern vs Balochistan7th MatchAbbottabad Cricket Stadium, AbbottabadPakistan
10Khyber Pakhtunkhwa vs Sindh11th MatchPindi Cricket Stadium, RawalpindiPakistan
11Central Punjab vs Northern12th MatchIqbal Stadium, FaisalabadPakistan
12Balochistan vs Southern Punjab10th MatchAbbottabad Cricket Stadium, AbbottabadPakistan
13Balochistan vs Sindh13th MatchPindi Cricket Stadium, RawalpindiPakistan
14Khyber Pakhtunkhwa vs Northern15th MatchAbbottabad Cricket Stadium, AbbottabadPakistan
15Central Punjab vs Southern Punjab14th MatchMultan Cricket Stadium, MultanPakistan
16Sindh vs Central Punjab17th MatchPindi Cricket Stadium, RawalpindiPakistan
17Southern Punjab vs Northern18th MatchAbbottabad Cricket Stadium, AbbottabadPakistan
18Khyber Pakhtunkhwa vs Balochistan16th MatchMultan Cricket Stadium, MultanPakistan
19Sindh vs Southern Punjab20th MatchPindi Cricket Stadium, RawalpindiPakistan
20Khyber Pakhtunkhwa vs Central Punjab21st MatchLahore City Cricket Association Ground, LahorePakistan

Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2023 Venues

Total 29 matches of 2023 Quaid-e-Azam Trophy will be played from 10 Sep- 26 Oct 2023. All matches will be played at the following stadiums are given below..

Quaid-e-Azam trophy 2023-24, Schedule, Squad, Team List, Players List, Venues | Everything You Need To Know About Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2023-24
  1. Rawalpindi
  2. Abbottabad
  3. KRL
  4. Lahore

Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2023 Teams List

There are following 08 teams who will be an action in the upcoming tournaments..

  1. Peshawar
  2. Karachi Whites
  3. Lahore Blues
  4. Rawalpindi
  5. FATA
  6. Multan
  7. Lahore White
  8. Faisalabad

Quaid-e-Azam Trophy Format

First-Class Format

Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2023 Squads List

Not Announced Yet.

About Bashir Blogger 813 Articles
Bashir Blogger is well experienced to the blogger content writing industry. He covers sports & sports content writing for SportsClab Media. He knows not only in gaming and sports but also in other fields. During this time he has written about major sports like football and cricket. Whatsapp Number Of Bashir Blogger is +923353385532 and Email is muhmmadbashirk79@gmail.com