New Zealand Cricket Team squad for t20 world cup 2022

New Zealand Cricket Team squad for t20 world cup 2022

The New Zealand Cricket Team squad for t20 world cup 2022 has been announced. Squad includes 15 players, with 12 of them being part of the squad that won the world cup in 2020. The squad is as follows:

The squad looks strong and has a good mix of experience and youth. So, The team will be looking to defend their title and will be one of the favourites to do so.

Player Batting Bowling-Style
Kane Williamson (C) Right Right-arm off spin
Martin Guptill Right Right-arm off spin
Daryl Mitchell Right
Tom Latham (wk) Left
Devon Conway (wk) Left Right-arm medium
Mark Chapman Left Slow-left arm orthodox
Glenn Phillips Right Off break
James Neesham Left Right-arm medium fast
Rachin Ravindra Left Slow left-arm orthodox
Mitchell Santner Left Slow left-arm orthodox
Ish Sodhi Right Right-arm leg spin
Kyle Jamieson Right Right-arm fast medium
Trent Boult Right Left-Hand swing bowler
Tim Southee Right Right-arm medium-fast
Lockie Ferguson Right Right-arm fast bowling

new zealand t20 world cup

The 2022 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is scheduled to be held in Australia from 18 October to 15 Nov. New Zealand is one of the sixteen teams that will be taking part in the tournament.

nz squad for t20 world cup 2022

The New Zealand cricket team has been announced for the 2022 T20 World Cup. The squad includes a mix of experience and youth, with some new faces included. The team will be looking to make an impact at the tournament and will be hoping to progress to the latter stages. All eyes will be on the team as they look to make a mark on the world stage.

new zealand t20 world cup win

So, New Zealand’s T20 World Cup win was nothing short of miraculous. After being written off by many before the tournament even began, the Kiwis proved their doubters wrong in stunning fashion, defeating some of the world’s best teams en route to the title.

where will be next t20 world cup

The ICC T20 World Cup is scheduled to be held in Australia in October 2022. This will be the seventh edition of the T20 World Cup, and the first to be held in Australia. So, The tournament will be frolicke across 8 venues, with the final taking place at the Cricket Ground.

how many t20 world cup have been played

There have been 13 T20 World Cups play so far. So, The first was hold in 2007 in South Africa, and the most recent was in 2020 in Australia. The 2020 tournament was originally schedule to be hold in India, but was move to Australia due to the COVID-19 pandemic. So, The next T20 World Cup is schedule to be hold in Australia in 2022.

is t20 world cup held every year

The T20 World Cup is a global cricketing event that takes place every two years. It is contest by the top 20 international teams from across the world, with each team playing each other in a round-robin format. The event is hugely popular, with cricket fans from all over the globe tuning in to watch the action. The T20 World Cup is a great platform for cricketing nations to showcase their talent on the international stage, and it is always highly competitive.

About Bashir Blogger 813 Articles
Bashir Blogger is well experienced to the blogger content writing industry. He covers sports & sports content writing for SportsClab Media. He knows not only in gaming and sports but also in other fields. During this time he has written about major sports like football and cricket. Whatsapp Number Of Bashir Blogger is +923353385532 and Email is